Organization

General Assembly and Executive Committee

 

The General Assembly is the apex body of the society and it meets in every two years. It elects the Executive Committee and direct the society for its future direction and also directs the executive committee to take different actions for the benefit of the society and its members. The General Assembly held on 29th Poush, 2074 (as of 13th Janaury, 2018) has formed 11 members Executive Committee, and the first meeting of the executive committee has nominated 5 members Advisory Committee as follows.  

 

6th Executive committee (2018-2020)

 

SN

Designation

Name

Email address

1

President

Achyut Prasad Dhakal

achyutprdhakal@yahoo.com

2

Vice President

Suraj Baidya

suraj_baidya222@yahoo.co.in

3

General Secretary

Dr. Hari Bahadur K C

kchari2002@gmail.com

4

Secretary

Dr. Ram Babu Paneru

rbpaneru10@gmail.com

5

Treasurer

Sabitri Baral

baral.sabitri@ymail.com

6

Member

Dr. Ratna Kumar Jha

jharatna@gmail.com

7

Member

Shrinkhala Manandhar

shrinkhala25@gmail.com

8

Member

Kapil Kafle

kapil@iaas.edu.np

9

Member

Lalit Sah

lalit.agriculture@gmail.com

10

Member

Debraj Adhikari

debhorti@yahoo.com

11

Member

Shalik Ram Adhikari

salikum@gmail.com

 

Advisory Committee (2018-2020)

 

1. Mr. Ganesh Kumar K C

2. Mr. Bharat Prasad Upadhaya

3. Dr. Hira Kaji Manandhar

4. Dr. Suroj Pokhrel

5. Dr. Dilli Ram Sharma

 

Membership type and fee

 

Entry fee: 100 for every member

General member (annual fee): NRs. 200/- ($ 20 for NRN and Foreigners)

Life Member: NRs. 2000/- ($ 200 for NRN and Foreigners)

Respective Member will be provided to any persons whose contribution has been recognized and on the decision of executive committee.